i lost on jeopardy. baby.

me on jeopardy. really.

inspired by testosterone zone and her recent experiences on jeopardy! (YAY!), i will one day explain this picture and formally tell the tale of my 4 games of fun. that’s right. 4 games. with HUGE, early 1990s earrings, to boot.

but i won’t do it today. i’ll just be a major tease, cos i can’t write much when i have an IV in my arm, yasee.

i may be a product of the new jersey public education system all the way through graduate school, but by G-d, i learned a thing or two.

(before i had kids, of course.)

9 Responses to “i lost on jeopardy. baby.”

  1. ohmygod, you made it so worth crawling to the computer this morning. alas, i was hoping for a youtube video to go with the pic. you saucy little tease, you. (you know how i have this infatuation with your jeopardy fame…feed me, seymour, feed me)

  2. my brother plans to transfer it from video to DVD. then i’ll think about slicing it. depends on how much i’m up for public embarrassment 😉 see, words are one thing. but listening to my dorky pronunciations of certain words? uhm. let’s just say my brother still makes fun of me.

  3. I can’t believe that you never confessed to me that you were on jeopardy. It’s my favorite show, your even cooler now. Alex would never let me on due to my failure to control my foul choice of language when I got an answer wrong:(

  4. Can. Not. Wait!

    I’ll get my bag of popcorn ready. 🙂

  5. Hiya. I believe we saw clips of your Jeopardy days at UI right? In this picture you look a little like Demi Moore back in the Brat Pack days. 🙂

  6. demi moore. hee hee. if only i could be a cougar now!

    and summer — if my brother puts it on DVD, i’ll remember to bring it to my next bout of needle fun 🙂

    i just have to get my courage up 😉 not kidding when i say what a dork i am. roz knows 🙂

  7. Am I the only one who remembers actually watching your 4 days when they aired? It must have been 1991 or 1992 as I was living in Baltimore at the time. I never did tape them, so I would love to watch again!

  8. Fab shoulder pads, babe! Did that ‘do come with the requisite early 90s headband, too? Four games? Whoa, you rock! I suck — I only played 2.

  9. shoulder pads rock 😉 so do you!

Leave a Reply

