surprise. i tawk funny.

What American accent do you have? (Best version so far)Northeastern

This could either mean an r-less NYC or Providence accent or one from Jersey which doesn’t sound the same. Just because you got this result doesn’t mean you don’t pronounce R’s.(People in Jersey don’t call their state “Joisey” in real life)

Personality Test Results

Click Here to Take This Quiz
Brought to you by YouThink.com quizzes and personality tests.
4 Responses to “surprise. i tawk funny.”

  1. I was Southern. Huh. I wouldn’t have thought it. I spend a lot of formative years in Arkansas, but I didn’t realize that it was reflected in my accent!

  2. Neutral here. I told you guys I don’t speak with the southern twang even though I’ve been here all my live long days. The description said I don’t really have a local identity. Amen, brutha!

    And, Kelly, you ole cooter, you.

  3. notdancingqueen Says:

    Really, they should have separated out Jersey/NY from Northeasters. I’ll buy the latter for me but not the former — unless I am mad or very excited – then I am New Yawk all the way.

  4. yeah. there’s a major difference between many NJ/NY folks and, heaven forefend, those wackos from CT & RI. aren’t they supposed to be New Englanders?

Leave a Reply

