reasons why i haven’t rewritten my novel to any agent’s requirements

excuses reasons follow.

1) it was 70 degrees outside today.

2) the kitchen/bathrooms/living room/room-of-choice needs cleaning.

3) Hellboy needs cleaning.

4) chick-lit is going out of style. even if my novel is chick-lit meets microserfs.

5) i’ve started my next novel. it’s using the same paradigm as my favorite work, winesburg, ohio, yet it’s thoroughly modern. and funny in parts. and it begs me daily to get written.

6) the ivy is taking over my yard. i must do battle. pyrrhic victory is in the cards.

7) my dad is turning 75 next month and i haven’t figured out what to get him except a visit from me.

8) i’m busy freaking out at the prospect of not being able to walk for a few weeks. freaking out takes time and effort, people.

9) i’m busy freaking out at the prospect of starting IVIG treatments for the rest of my life. freaking out, as i mentioned, takes time.

and the biggest reason:

10) i re-read my novel. it sucks šŸ˜¦

4 Responses to “reasons why i haven’t rewritten my novel to any agent’s requirements”

  1. #10 — I highly doubt that!

  2. Alright, stop it. Stop it, stop it, stop it! I am certain #10 is untrue. Now pick yourself up and get cracking, sister!

  3. Are you saying I have bad taste in literature? Because I was ROFL at the 30 pages I read!

  4. okay, okay. i’m just having an off day pity party. sorry to anyone i insulted šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

