prepping for my second opinion

i am off to meet my brother’s immunologist in philly tomorrow. i’m sure i’ll freeze what remaining platelets i have off πŸ˜‰ seriously, my platelets were good today (194, down from two months ago but still extremely good), and i have a little elevated granularity and white cells, which is actually good because i have an awful sinus infection/upper respiratory yuck, which means my immune system is having a go at whatever nastiness i have in me πŸ™‚ i have lots of exciting papers to take with me about my blood, too, including my bone marrow test, which i haven’t the foggiest idea what it means πŸ˜‰

here are the numbers i have to beat (from september):

IGA – 23 (81-463)
IGG – 352 (694-1618)
IGM (normal) – 141 (48-271)

Globulin – 1.9L (2.2-4.2)
A/G ratio – 2.2 H (0.8-2.0)

here’s hoping i am just a humdrum low IGA kind of girl…

Leave a Reply

