it's the little things

every now and then, little acts of kindness, no matter how seemingly insignificant, renew my faith in humankind.

going through the Taco Smell Drive-Thru today (my stomach is ill, and yet all i can think to eat are their nasty bean burritos. go figure.) , i dropped about 30 cents between my car and the curb. the lady looked at me as i was opening my car door, about to search for the dimes. “you short?” she said.

“i dropped my dimes between the car and the curb,” i replied.

“happy thanksgiving. go on thru,” she said, despite being 30 cents short.

people can be nice.

Leave a Reply

